schoolslasas.blogg.se

How many pans of mac and cheese for 100
How many pans of mac and cheese for 100













how many pans of mac and cheese for 100 how many pans of mac and cheese for 100

But for now, I am not dreaming I am on my way to raid the fridge for the leftovers…before anybody else gets to it. Okay this is the version of mac and cheese I would prefer/ like /dream to have with me when I am stranded on an island.

how many pans of mac and cheese for 100

Kale cooks very quickly so it is added into the boiling macaroni during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Please note that using kale is totally optional, I just love the taste and it really gives this dish a great contrasting colour. Just ensure that you move them around in the pan every few minutes, so that they do not burn. Remove the croutons from the stove arrange on the prepared butternut mac and cheese. The bread cubes can also be tossed around in a frying pan on medium heat, if you do not want to use the oven. Spread the coated cubes of bread onto a baking sheet and bake at 180☌ for about 10-15 minutes. Drizzle or roll the bread cubes in the seasoned oil until evenly coated. It’s a good idea to leave the crust on the bread, because it will give the croutons some extra crunch. You will need about 4 slices of bread cut up into 3cm / 2 inch cubes. My advise is double this recipe of croutons because you might just eat all of these after it is cooked and there might just not be enough to top the macaroni. These smell soooo good while cooking and because it has garlic and herbs it is even better. get ready to dive in because dinner is ready ! Making the Garlic Croutons

how many pans of mac and cheese for 100

Topped with crunchy garlic herb croutons and parmesan …. The macaroni which is boiled with a bit of chopped kale is folded into this creamy, spicy butternut sauce. Grated cheese and chilli flakes are sprinkled into the butternut. It is then blended with a bit of cream if you like to get that smooth texture. No stock or broth is used, because I think that the taste of butternut is absolutely great on its own. Like I mentioned earlier, the butternut is simply cooked until tender in a mixture of water and milk. Making the Spicy Butternut Mac and Cheese Change things a bit by topping with croutons instead of breadcrumbs creating a great crunchy texture and delicious garlic taste. I avoided cooking it with any stock or broth and by adding a bit of crushed chilli flakes, created that sweet spicy taste to the macaroni. Perfectly comforting dinner on a cold evening.īutternut has that delicious sweet taste on its own, so it is simply cooked in a mixture of milk and water. The taste and texture are simply amazing. The macaroni is folded into a spicy and creamy butternut sauce and topped with crunchy garlic croutons and parmesan. It is seriously out of this world delicious, but real… oh you know what I mean. I don’t know how I am going to get mac and cheese on a stranded island, but hey a girl can have her stranded island food dreams right ? But right now I am making my mac and cheese dreams a reality with this spicy Butternut Mac and Cheese with Garlic Croutons. If I was stranded on an island this is the food which I would like to be stranded with. To me, mac and cheese is probably one of the best comfort foods on the planet.















How many pans of mac and cheese for 100